ORDER STATUS & HISTORY> Tracking An Order
> Order Statuses
> Canceling or Modifying an Order
> Partially Cancelled Orders
Tracking An Order
You can track the status of your order online at Sephora. Click on My Account and sign in to check the status of your most recent order and your order history. Click on the order number for the shipment that you would like to track and a detailed order information page will be displayed. A tracking number is located to the right of the ship-to address and under the shipping method. Click on this number to view detailed tracking information. You can review the tracking history and the estimated date of delivery. Please estimate 2 - 3 business days from the time your order has been shipped.
Order Submitted - "Placed"
Once you have placed your order on Sephora and your credit card has been authorized, your order status will appear as "Placed."
Order Processing - "In Progress"
Once you have placed your order, it will be sent to our warehouse to be processed and packed for shipment. During this time, your order status will appear as "In Progress." Please allow 1 - 2 business days for the order to be processed and prepared for shipment. Once the order enters the "In Progress" status, no changes, or cancellations of your order can be made.
Order Delivery - "Shipped"
Once your order has left our warehouse, the order status will appear as "Shipped".
Order Delivery - "Partially Shipped"
If your order will arrive in multiple shipments, once one of those shipments has left our warehouse, the order status will appear as “Partially Shipped”.
Order Returned - "Returned"
It takes up to 30 days to process the return and credit your credit card account. Once your order has been returned and processed, the order status will show "Returned". We will notify you via e-mail once your return has been processed.
Canceling or Modifying an Order
Before you place your order, you can view the contents and the total amount in your shopping basket. Once your order has been submitted successfully, the order will be in a "Placed" status. Your order is then "In Progress," entering the shipping process almost immediately. The only time that you can cancel or modify your order is during "Placed" status. Once your order enters the shipping process by being "In Progress", no further changes can be made.
If the order has been "In Progress," we are unable to cancel or modify your order. You can return your items free of charge for a credit to your account.
Partially Cancelled Orders
If an item in your order is out of stock after your order has been placed, the out of stock item will be cancelled from your order and you will receive notification via email. All in stock items in your order will be shipped. If the initial order you placed met the $50 minimum free shipping threshold but part of your order was cancelled by Sephora, the order will still ship for free. If you would like to be notified when the item is back in stock, please visit the product page and sign up for the “email me when in stock” alert. Orders that contain out of stock items will be partially cancelled for U.S. Sephora.com orders only.